الفريق

ألدكتور موفازاللاكدوالا

الدكتور مفزال لاكدوالا هو مؤسس مركز الدكتور موفي، وهو أيضا رئيس معهد الحد الأدنى للعلوم الجراحية ومركز البحوث، مستشفى سيفي، مومباي. في حياته المهنية من 15 عاما، أجرى الدكتور لاكدوالا العديد من العمليات الجراحية، في الهند، وفي الخارج. وهو جراح بالمنظار ، وهو متخصص في جراحة السمنة وجراحة الأورام. وهو معروف دوليا لعمله الرائد في مجال جراحة السمنة وهو باحث حريص في مجال جراحة السكري .

تخرج من كلية غرانت الطبية في مومباي، وحصل على درجة الماجستير في الجراحة من مستشفى بيل ناير. ذهب ليتعلم المزيد عن جراحة علاج البدانة في كليفلاند كلينيك، أوهايو وفي جامعة مستشفى غنت في بلجيكا؛ كما تدرب على جراحة سرطان القولون والمستقيم المتقدمة في سيول، كوريا. لديه العديد من المنشورات في رصيده.

الدكتور لاكداوالا هو رئيس الفدرالية الدولية للجراحة في آسيا والمحيط الهادئ و عضو في مجلس إدارة فرقة العمل AETF آسيا .

الدكتور لاكدوالا أيضا ملتزم جدا بتوجيه و تدريب الجراحين الأصغر سنا. يدير بانتظام ورشات العمل الجراحة الحية و يدعوا إلى عقد ورش عمل تعليمية في كل بلد آسيوي تقريبا مثل ماليزيا واندونيسيا وتايلاند وباكستان وبنغلاديشوتايوان وسنغافورة وهونغ كونغ. وعمل أيضا في إيطاليا وتركيا وبلجيكا والصين وكوريا الجنوبية وسريلانكا والشرق الأوسط. لديه أكبر عدد من المنشورات في جراحة البدانة في الهند و يدعى بانتظام إلى أن يكون على اللجان المرموقة في جميع أنحاء العالم.

مصور فوتوغرافي وكان الدكتور لاكوادا أيضا لاعب كريكيت محترف ، ولعب على المستوى الوطني. كان كتابه الأول ، The Eat-Right Prescription (2016) ، من أكثر الكتب مبيعاً. قام بتكييف الكتاب لجمهور دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي ، وستتوفر النسخة المعدلة قريباً.

كارلينريميديوس

مدير مجموعة

تقود التدخل قبل العملية الجراحية وبعد العملية والاستشارة مع المرضى. كارلين حاصلة على درجة الماجستير في علم التغذية السريرية اي داخل المصحات، وهي أيضًا متخصصة في التغذية الرياضية، منالجمعية الدولية لعلوم الرياضة. معتمدة من قبل جمعية أخصائي التغذية في أستراليا، عملت كارلين في المراكز المجتمعية والمستشفيات ومراكز اللياقة البدنية، كذلك. في وقت فراغها، تحب كارلين تجربة المأكولات الجديدة واكتشاف المطاعم المثيرة للاهتمام. كارلين لديها خبرة في فقدان الوزن غير الجراحي وقد كانت مرئية مع العديد من التحالفات العالية المستوى مثل مسابقات ملكة جمال العالم.

جينيرال تيجكريشنانكول

مدير

جنرال كاول هو أحد قدامى المحاربين في الجيش الهندي ، وقد تميز بمهنتته البارزة التي امتدت لما يقرب من أربعة عقود. وهو خريج من كلية الدفاع الوطني وكلية الحرب العسكرية وكلية موظفي خدمات الدفاع. وهو حاصل على ماجستير. (الدفاع والدراسات الاستراتيجية) ، و M فيل (الإدارة والعلوم العسكرية) وماجستير في إدارة الأعمال. في مسيرته الاحتفالية في الجيش ، شغل الجنرال كاول مناصب رئيسية تنطوي على اتخاذ قرارات تكتيكية واستراتيجية وقوات مسلحة في تضاريس معقدة والبيئة تنطوي على عمليات استراتيجية. بعد التقاعد ، ارتبط مع العديد من الشركات الرائدة ويدعم المنظمات غير الهادفة للربح. يجلب عقود من الخبرة لدوره في المركز.

فريق الدعم

نحن مدعومون من قبل فريق تمريض وإدارة متمرسين.

Call now

The Team

DR MUFFAZAL LAKDAWALA

Dr Muffazal Lakdawala is the founder of the Indian Centre for Excellence in Bariatric Surgery. He is also Chairman of Institute of Minimal Access Surgical Sciences and Research Centre, Saifee Hospital, Mumbai. In 2017, he assumed presidency of the International Federation for the Surgery of Obesity and Metabolic Disorders (IFSO) - Asia Pacific chapter.

In his career of 15 years, Dr Lakdawala has conducted numerous surgeries, in India, and abroad; a trained laparoscopic surgeon, he specialises in bariatric surgery and GI oncology surgery. Dr Muffi now has presence in Dubai to be accessible to patients in GCC.

A graduate of the prestigious Grant Medical College in Mumbai, he earned his Masters in Surgery from BYL Nair Hospital. He went to train further in bariatric surgery at Cleveland Clinic, Ohio and at University of Ghent Hospital in Belgium; he has also trained in advanced colorectal cancer surgery in Seoul, Korea and is on the board of Asian Endosurgery Task Force (AETF).

Dr Lakdawala is also very committed to mentoring and training younger surgeons and is a Professor at the Maharashtra University of Health Sciences. He regularly runs live surgery workshops and has been invited to conduct teaching workshops in almost every Asian country like Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam, Bangladesh, China, South Korea, Sri Lanka and Middle East. He has number of publications in bariatric surgery in India to his credit and is regularly invited to be on prestigious committees worldwide.

A keen photographer, Dr Lakdawala has also been a professional cricketer, playing at the national level. His debut book, The Eat-Right Prescription (2016), was a bestseller. He has adapted the book for the GCC audience, and the revised version will be available soon.

Carlyne Remedios

Manager - Nutrition

She leads pre-operative and post-operative dietary intervention and counseling with patients. Carlyne has a Masters degree in Clinical Dietetics, and is also a specialist in sports nutrition, from ISSA. Accredited by the Dietitians Association of Australia, Carlyne has worked at community centres, hospitals and fitness centres, as well. In her spare time, Carlyne loves trying new cuisines and discovering interesting restaurants.Carlyne has experience in non surgical weight loss and it has been visible with many high profile alliances like miss diva universe contestants.

General Tej Kaul (veteran)

General Manager

General Kaul is a distinguished Indian Army veteran with an illustrious career spanning almost four decades. He is an alumnus of the National Defense College, Army War College and Defense Services Staff College. He holds a M.Sc. (Defence and Strategic Studies), an M Phil (Management & Military Science) and a MBA. In his celebrated career in the Army, General Kaul held key positions involving tactical and strategic decisions and spearheaded troops in complicated terrains and environment involving strategic operations. Post retirement, he has been associated with several leading firms and supports not-for-profit organisations. He brings decades of experience to his role at the Centre.

Support Team

We are supported by an experienced nursing and administration team.

Call now